Welcome to the EYFS Home Page

Foundation Stage at Oxford Gardens aim to give the best possible start to all children by providing a strong foundation for learning, a safe environment and exciting opportunities. We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum and work towards the Early Learning Goals.

These Early Learning Goals are divided up into 7 areas of learning and development.

  • Communication and Language
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Understanding of the world
  • Expressive Art and Design

The children learn in these areas by activities set up for ‘free flow’ when the children can choose to do their learning inside or outside. They will also have 3 carpet sessions as a whole class every day. Children in the EYFS learn through playing and exploring, being active and through creative and critical thinking.

We like to work closely with parents in the EYFS to support the children’s learning and enable them to reach their full potential. Learning happens in school and at home! Have a look at the ‘Home Learning’ section to see how you can support your child’s learning.

EYFS Documents

© Copyright 2017–2019 Oxford Gardens Primary School